Old Friends and New… by Kristyn Bat

Last week I tattooed my friend Susan for the second time, with this piece of music by folk singer Dar Williams. Susan runs the Labyrinth Cafe, a concert series held at the Unitarian Universalist Church of Ft. Lauderdale, and just reached  a huge milestone by booking a performance by one of her favorite artists, Dar Williams. The concert was sold out, a huge success and cause for commemoration with this tattoo! Susan’s family has been pretty much part of my family since I was in middle school. She was one of the first people I knew with a tattoo, and I’ve loved getting to add to her collection. Needless to say, I always love working with Susan and her family – and this past session was even nicer because she brought a friend to get this really fun, tiny tree of life.

Leave a Reply

